What is the love language of your church?

Simple Discipleship Blog

Copyright: catalby / 123RF Stock Photo Copyright: catalby / 123RF Stock Photo

Gary Chapman’s book The Five Love Languages made a big impact on me and how I see and relate to people. In his great work he identifies five primary love languages that fill a receptive need in other individuals. For instance a person who has the love language of Words of Affirmation may not be inspired when given a gift and they might just get bored with Quality Time. On the other hand, if the same person is given Words of Affirmation, they may feel inspired and motivated to do great things. Here are the five love languages as taught by Gary Chapman:

  1. Words of Affirmation
  2. Acts of Service
  3. Receiving Gifts
  4. Quality Time
  5. Physical Touch

I know someone in my family whose love language is Acts of Service. For years family members would give gifts at birthdays and Christmas but the person did…

View original post 1,248 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: